Monday Goals

Linking with Scrap Happy. Her link back to me doesn’t work, though.

I can’t say that I accomplished much of what I planned last week, but there was some vacuuming, and there was a little straightening that went on.

Before straightening:

before corner:

After straightening: (Please tell me you can tell the difference!)

after

I also decided to work a little on the 25-patches, #7 on the 17 in 2017 list. I sorted and counted them. 22 Red ones, 12 or 13 blue ones (I know that one on top looks brown, but it really is blue … though I may re-evaluate where it goes!); 8-9 browns ones and and another 8-9 green ones. There’s one purple, and 3 gold, I think, plus two black. For now, I’m going to work on making 3 more red ones and see what I can do with those.

25patches

Goals for the week of January 9:

  1. Westering Women for December
  2. Work on seams for July Postcard CQ block
  3. Finish Modern Sampler block, #24
  4. Make one F2F swap block in hot pink/magenta, muted dark green and grey on a white or creme background. for Esther
  5. Add borders to Star Baby.

Leader-Enders:

  • Snowball log cabin blocks
  • Promised Land 4-Patches

Back Burner Projects moved to tab.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Monday Goals

  1. Yes, I can see a difference, LOL! Wow, that is a lot of little squares in those 25-patch blocks.

  2. agueda says:

    Good. I honestly say the difference is small. And that honors you. Because, if I show my “before” and my “after” when I order my sewing corner …. You would see a difference SO big, that you would think it is another room, in another house different, on another planet =)))
    You sew much and well. And you keep your site very clean and tidy. You do a great job. Hugs.

  3. sue says:

    You can see the difference, but it looked pretty tidy to me before the straightening. The 2t patches blocks look wonderful.

  4. I can see the difference. Why is it so hard to keep our sewing spaces tidy? I have to thoroughly clean mine every year before Thanksgiving because guests sleep in the sofa bed there. I always say I won’t let it get messy again, but as soon as a few projects are underway, it’s a mess. Any sewing is progress so you’re moving forward on your goals.

  5. Guida says:

    You have done very well, mind you the space wasn’t messy, well compared to mine. Love your blocks and yes that block does look brown, but still very pretty.

  6. frayedattheedge says:

    When I tidy my studio, I can’t find anything!!

  7. Ah, that January cleaning itch, both with your space and your projects! They look great;)!

  8. Cynthia says:

    Your space looks great (the before photo isn’t bad though!). I recently did a huge clean up of my sewing room and it’s a great feeling. I love your colorful 25 patches. Happy New Year!

  9. tialys says:

    My sewing room got so bad once that it took me a week to clear it up. Now, I never start another project before I clear the last one away. It works!! I can tell the difference in your space but, honestly, it didn’t look that messy to me in the first place.

  10. quilt32 says:

    Any little bit of difference helps. I sort of did the same thing today with one of my kitchen counters.

  11. Clear room for woring on a New Project feels good. There is a difference. The 25 patches are colorfull. Good to count and sort them so you know what color you need.

  12. katechiconi says:

    I updated the link just now, so hopefully you’ll get clicks over here directly from it. Wish my worktable looked as tidy as that…

Please Leave a Comment

