Westering Women Complete

I made it through the whole year of Westering Women … and almost on time! There’s one block I made for F2F and didn’t remake one for this group, but I’m substituting a Sawtooth Star for it in this quilt.

This Road to California is one of my favorites in the fabrics, now that I changed the 4-patches. What I thought at first would look good looked awful, so I made new ones before I sewed the pieces together.

12westeringwomen

Here’s the orange Snowball Log Cabin sewn together:

snowballlog

And some random beepies, including those 3 wrong 4-patches.

beepies1-11-17

I also cut out all the pieces for Nip Tuck, also the last block in a year-long block project. I even drew the lines for making 8-at-a-time HSTs. I don’t mind those because they aren’t on the bias after they are cut. Tomorrow will see that one finished!

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in blocks. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Westering Women Complete

  1. Beth says:

    Congrats on getting SO much done. I can only imagine how good that would feel!

  2. candiharris says:

    Wow! What can I say, I’ve never seen a block I didn’t like that you’ve made and the Majority have that Wow factore. As I said before some have the Wow Wow factor and some the WOw Wow Wow factor. 😄 The top one is a definite WWW ( and that’s not the Wide a World of Wrestling!) lol Hugz:)

  3. magpiesue says:

    Congratulations on completing the year-long project! Your Road to CA block looks lovely.

  4. Good to make your goal. Nice to see what you are working on today. Watching to see ‘Nip Tick ‘

  5. Kate says:

    You’re so adventurous with your colour choices. Regarding your comment, I tried WordPress, created an account and sometimes it worked well and other times I had problems so I closed it. I often visit your blog and often can’t come up with a decent comment to leave other than the usual banality. We share the opinion that comments aren’t necessary but visits are nice. 🙂
    Enjoy the weekend.

  6. Crazyqstitcher says:

    I agree with all the above comments – you are so good with your work.

Please Leave a Comment

