Thursday Mail Call and Stuff

I hope the person who sent this first set of hearts recognizes them and lets me know her name. The envelope got thrown away before I could note it. They are pretty distinctive, though, and I am thrilled to have them!

14febhearts

Yesterday, these three arrived:

From Marsha Reeves

From Marsha Reeves

Beautiful additions to the group! There can’t be more than 8-10 left to come. I will have to lay them all out when they are all here.

Here’s the final on the Bowtie Teddy, with his eyes sewn on. No, no, this is NOT a baby quilt! This is for me, teddy bear lover since the age of 2.

bowtieteddy_fin

I also did this beepie block while doing other things yesterday.

beepie2-16

Finally, though it wasn’t on my goals list, I’ve been doing the patches for the borders on Mr. Snowman.

snwmanborder

Today, there will be stitching on my July CQJP2016. I hope to finish the last bits of it and get some beading done, too.

About dezertsuz

quilter, crazy quilter and stitcher
This entry was posted in blocks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thursday Mail Call and Stuff

  1. Snowy Days Quilting says:

    Everything is red! Your bear is cute with his eyes.

  2. Nancy says:

    It looks like you’ve been busy with your fabric and sewing machine! I love your little teddy: he’s darling.

  3. sue says:

    Love the heart blocks, and the teddie and well everything really. Lots of red happening in your sewing room.

  4. I LOVE the borders for Mr. Snowman. The heart blocks are all fabulous and I love your teddy bear. How fun!

  5. Crazyqstitcher says:

    Is that cute bear puckering up for kisses? the blocks are amazingly different and will be more so when all attached to each other.

  6. tialys says:

    I’m glad the teddy bear quilt is for somebody who you know will appreciate it 😉

  7. mlmcspadden says:

    Great looking hearts, and I LOVE (smile) how your teddy bear turned out. =)

  8. Guida says:

    Love your blocks, the teddy is adorable. Not sure if you have heard of Michelle Ridgway (Aussie) (https://michelleridgwaydesigns1.blogspot.com.au/), she has the best looking teddy embroideries around. I used to collect “Cherished Teddies” many moons ago, still have them and yes I still love them. Take care.

  9. Allie says:

    Those hearts are fantastic!!! And that little bear, too cute!!

Please Leave a Comment

